A Meme…A Book Meme…The Best Kind.

From Clairebell, or, Miss Photog as I like to call her. Anyhoo, she tagged me and as I’m entrenched in my latest find I was happy to play. Here it is.

1. Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. No cheating!
2. Find page 123.
3. Find the first five sentences.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people.

From Strange Piece of Paradise by Terri Jentz

“He wanted out of the room, but he couldn’t leave her alone until her parents had returned from their errands. Sunlight slanted in through the small panes of the lead-glass windows. It was the Fourth of July holiday, one of the most humid summer afternoons the Chicago suburbs could dish up.”

Now this is the part I know I will have a hard time delivering. I’ve stopped cultivating fellow bloggers by my inattention to my own blog so I don’t know 5 other bloggers to tag. I’ll tag two and the two that I do tag can most certainly play or not play, whichever strikes their fancy! I tag Miss Basil and Miss Marylin. I’d tag Sari but she’s disappeared somewhere. Hopefully working on her wedding plans.

2 Responses

  1. Wow am I behind on my blog reading or what. Sad, I only read two and I haven’t even had time to do that. And to think you’ve given me something to actually post on my terribly neglected blog and I missed it. Well, I’m off to find a book now.

  2. Oh Miss Bazl, life has a way of happening. You have a good excuse…taking care of a toddler requires everything you’ve got. And then some. ;)

Leave a Reply

