Music Tuesday

It’s iTune Tuesday! My favorite day of the week.

Tuesdays, the day you can catch a freebe on iTunes! I do, frequently. Today I was perusing iTunes for some music to send to the younger brother for his birthday. I thought perhaps he’d enjoy some French stuff which led me to surf through 3 Gars S’ul Sofa and beyond. Nice, folky sound and in French! Sure they’re from Montreal but that’s okay. They’re cute.

While I was on Youtube I thought to look for my cousin’s son who plays or played, with the group “Funky P” (Fred is the one playing the sax). What a kick! He’s on Youtube! As well as iTunes…you can purchase their song “Smile Baby” (shameless plug) which I found tres cool….I thought I should buy it to send along to little frere but I can’t remember if I sent him a hard copy last summer. Hopefully I did.

Anyhoo I continue to look for the perfect birthday music but I leave you with Funky P-Smile Baby. Cause they’re “Funky”. And I haven’t shared any music in a while.

2 Responses

  1. They ARE funky! I like it!

  2. It’s dancin’ music!

Leave a Reply

