Aloha Friday

Today’s cloudy weather worked perfectly in chasing me downstairs to my workbench even though my bench is a disaster area. T’ant pis, I managed. Creating every day makes for a messy spot.

I’ve wanted to incorporate the lyrics from Annie Lennox’s “Erased” into a piece for some time so yesterday when I came across this vintage photo of a prisoner from the Arkansas

ark-pen-woman-2.jpg

Penitentiary it came together for me. The other odds and ends are things that I have floating around my art bench. I love when that happens.

before-after-ced-01-11-08.jpg

Unfortunately I can’t get a good photo of the piece but I suppose that doesn’t matter as I truly had fun for a brief moment in time! Perfect Aloha Friday!

Have a wonderful weekend my keiki! Love to all, be good, be brave.

7 Responses

  1. This piece just leaped out at me when I saw on it on the CED Flickr pool. Really interesting and lovely piece.

  2. Thank you Bad Faery. :) Sounds funny saying “Bad Faery”. :) But anyway, thank you for the thoughtful comment!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog today…I’ve enjoyed browsing your site too and this piece is quite amazing! (and your name is in the ‘hat’ for the calendar!…)

  4. LOVE this! And I really love that you used a clipboard! Love, love, LOVE it!

  5. Back to say that I’ve given you a “You Make My Day” award…details at my blog. (So glad we found each other.) xoxo

  6. Thank you Kate, I appreciate that, your calendar is beautiful! Thanks for checking out Oui Ma Fifi!

  7. Marilyn I sent you an email, you thoughtful woman you.

    I’m glad we found each other too!

Leave a Reply

