Beautiful Sunday

Due to the fact that S’s schedule is a bit kapakahi this week and the kids have lives, my morning was spent quietly with the dogs. I was fixing coffee for myself when I glanced at the window above the sink. The light was shining through the glass oil lamp in such a pretty way that I ran for the camera. Unfortunately by the time I found the camera the moment had escaped; I took a shot anyway. I then headed for my office to read Devil’s Teeth by Susan Casey. While I read I was thinking thank God I don’t do that whole “swimming in the San Francisco bay” thing! If you’re an open water swimmer, a lover of swimming in the bay, don’t read this book. It’ll make you think twice about your hobby. Just so you know. ;)

postcard-home-michelle.jpg

My Sunday has been a relaxing one. Hope you’re having a good one too.

Leave a Reply

