Self Portrait Challenge- Bathroom Week 3

I’d explain this week’s SPC properly if I could do it in 100 words or less but, I can’t so I won’t. The gist of it is this:
Six years in Petaluma without a bathtub caused irreparable damage to my psyche. We had a hot tub but I wasn’t allowed to add bubble bath to it. T’wasn’t the same.

When asked if we should buy the house we’re in now I replied,”As long as it has a tub where I can read and soak, I’m good. ”

spc-bathroom-week-3-2.jpg

Soaking in the tub is one of my favorite things to do. For more fun bathroom photos click ::HERE::

3 Responses

  1. I feel your pain…I’ve been living without a bathtub since I moved in four years ago with my now husband. He keeps promising me a bathtub when we renovate our 2nd bathroom…the last tenant took all the fixtures out so he could play with short band radios….mamma say wha???

  2. This is amazing. I love your style.

    Amelia

  3. Ah, Petaluma…I was there briefly. (Then again, I could say that about a lot of places.) We’ve lived in our current tiny duplex for 2-1/2 years…and I still haven’t taken a bath. I think it’s the glass doors…I don’t like shower doors…I’m a curtain kinda gal. Used to take long soaks all the time when we lived on St. Thomas…but from that tub I could see the ocean… Didn’t realize until now how much I need a sense of OPEN SPACE to enjoy a bath.

Leave a Reply

